Test blog

Howdy my names Duncan hope you’re well.  If you are reading this then my first attempt at posting a blog has worked!  This is another useful skill that I have learnt along the way on our Southend in Transition Community allotment project.  Kamil ran a blogging workshop at his home after which we all enjoyed a nice lunch together. Graft and Grins;)

When designing the allotment plot with Permaculture principles in mind ‘make your mistakes on paper’  plan, plan, plan, action I discovered a free 3D cad software called Google Sketchup which is very easy to use after watching the accompanying videos and using the help support, after a short while I became proficient enough to produce good 3D plans of the plot, even creating sunpath shading animations which helped when deciding where to place infrastructure.

I’m off now to design a web page for my Solar panel Business.

CA blog screenshot

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

